Wandering Blogger

travel advice from someone doing it

Funny New York Signs

Posted by Tom on August 17, 2008

I’m an equal opportunity offender. Since I’ve had fun with street signs in Canada, Finland and Reykjavik, it’s time to put my hometown on the chopping block! My wife and I went down to the East Village for breakfast on Saturday, and on our way home (barely missing getting stuck in the rain), I stumbled upon these gems.

They’re not all that clear– apologies– but I only had my blackberry camera handy.

I guess they do it all. “All types of hair cuts” and watch batteries … what else is there? Well, the real question probably is: who’d go for either?

If you stand right beneath this awning, you’re in the middle of … oh, never mind.

Thai Me Up! I suspect it’s just food, but if they ever need to expand, they’re ready.

Leave a comment